Race Trophies and Awards

The Sail Training International Friendship Trophy 

Since 2003 the principal award at the end of each race series is the Sail Training International Friendship Trophy. This trophy epitomises the objective of the races and is awarded to the vessel which, in the opinion of the entire race fleet through a secret ballot, has done most to help further international understanding and friendship during the races.

The Tall Ships Races 2017 - Shabab Oman II (Oman)
SCF Black Sea Tall Ships Regatta 2016 - Pogoria (Poland)
The Tall Ships Races 2016 - Fryderyk Chopin (Poland)
The Tall Ships Races 2015 - Fryderyk Chopin (Poland)
The Tall Ships Races 2014 - Fryderyk Chopin (Poland)
The Tall Ships Races 2013 - Shabab Oman (Oman)
The Tall Ships Races 2012 - Si Iv (Estonia)
The Tall Ships Races 2011 - Wylde Swan (Netherlands)
The Tall Ships Races 2010 - Shabab Oman (Oman)
Historical Seas Tall Ships Regatta 2010 - Shabab Oman (Oman)
Garibaldi Tall Ships Regatta 2010 - Pandora (Italy)
Tall Ships Atlantic Challenge 2009 - Urania (Netherlands)
The Tall Ships Races 2009 - Sharki (Poland)
Funchal 500 Tall Ships Regatta 2008 - Shabab Oman (Oman)
The Tall Ships Races 2008 - Shabab Oman (Oman)
The Tall Ships Races Mediterranean 2007 - Guayas (Ecuador)
The Tall Ships Races Baltic 2007 - Lord Nelson (UK)
The Tall Ships Races 2006 - Juan de Langara (Spain)
The Tall Ships Races 2005 - Shabab Oman (Oman)
The Tall Ships Races 2004 - Mir (Russia)
The Tall Ships Races 2003 - Mir (Russia)

The Torbay Cup 

Presented by Torbay, UK, the first port to host a Tall Ships Race, to a trainee for outstanding individual achievement and personal effort.

2017: Karol Zdanowski, Pogoria (Poland) 
2016: Peter Threipland, Lord Nelson (UK)
2015: Josh Barr, Maybe (UK)
2014: Gerlinde Laureys, Antwerp Flyer (Belgium)
2013: Yujun Xu, Gulden Leeuw (China)
2012: Holly Byrne, Stavros S Niarcho (UK)
2011: Kieran Maxwell, Spirit of Fairbridge (UK)
2010: Stephanie Chung, Pelican of London (UK)
2009: Matties Kannegiesser, Aglaia (Austria)
2008: Arturo Morales Desachy, Cuauhtemoc (Mexico)
2007 Mediterranean: Matthiys Jansen, Stad Amsterdam (Netherlands)
2007 Baltic: Anestasia Zolotareva, Shtandart (Russia)
2006: Joshua Ormond, Moosk (UK)

The Shipping Federation of Great Britain Perpetual Trophy

Presented to a ship for their commitment and loyalty to The Tall Ships' Races over the years (awarded at the annual conference)

2014: Tomidi (Belgium)

2013: Shabab Oman (Oman) 

2012: Lord Nelson (UK)

2011: Dar Mlodziezy (Poland)

2010: Christian Radich (Norway)

2009: Antwerp Flyer (Belgium)

2008: Alexander von Humboldt (Germany)

2007: Mir (Russia)

2006: Georg Stage (Denmark)

2005: Asgard II (Ireland)

The Royal Thames Yacht Club Challenge Cup

Presented to the best newcomer to a Sail Training international race or regatta.

2014: Rah Naward (Pakistan)

2013: Skonnerten Jylland (Denmark) 

2012: Kapitan Borchardt (Poland)

2011: Prolific (UK)

2010: Mythos (Greece)

2009: Tre Kronor of Stockholm (Sweden)

2008: Cisne Branco (Brazil)

2007: Tunas Samudera (Malasya)

2006: Bodrum (Turkey)

2005: Tarangini (India)

2004: Polarrev (Belgium)