Rendez-Vous 2017 Tall Ships Regatta


    Organised by Sail Training International 
    in association with Le Rendez-Vous Naval de Quebec


Sailing in the wake of the great explorers the Rendez-Vous 2017 Tall Ships Regatta is the adventure of a lifetime – a 7,000 nautical mile Transatlantic race visiting six countries.

STI is working in partnership with the City of Quebec, in association with Le Rendez-Vous Naval de Quebec to take a fleet of forty vessels across the North Atlantic Ocean and mark the 150th anniversary of the Canadian Confederation through its founders and founding provinces

Whether you are a vessel operator looking for an exciting programme; a potential crew member dreaming of a sailing adventure; a business looking for a unique opportunity; or a person who simply loves to see Tall Ships – you are all invited to be part of the Rendez-vous 2017 Tall Ships Regatta.

The event is a significant opportunity for sail training and Tall Ships, with an anticipated 3,000 trainees taking part in the event.


Race dates


Royal Greenwich, UK Thursday 13 to Sunday 16 April

Race 1 (Torbay, UK) Wednesday 19 April

Sines, Portugal Saturday 29 April to Monday 1 May

Race 2 Monday 1 May

Bermuda Thursday 1 June to Tuesday 6 June

Race 3 Tuesday 6 June

Boston, USA Saturday 17 to Thursday 22 June 

Race 4 Thursday 22 June 

Gulf of St Lawrence arrival ports Friday 30 June to Monday 3 July 

Gulf of St Lawrence Guest Port Programme  Friday 30 June to Monday 17 July 

Great Lakes Guest Port Porgamme Friday 23 June to Monday 17 July 

Quebec City, Canada Tuesday 18 to Sunday 23 July 

Non race fleet guest port programme Until Sunday 20 August

Canadian race start port Friday 28 to Monday 31 July 

Race 5 Monday 31 July 
Le Havre, France Thursday 31 August to Sunday 3 September