Rendez-Vous 2017 Tall Ships Regatta


    Organised by Sail Training International 
    in association with Le Rendez-Vous Naval de Quebec


Sailing in the wake of the great explorers the Rendez-Vous 2017 Tall Ships Regatta is the adventure of a lifetime – a 7,000 nautical mile Transatlantic race visiting six countries.

STI is working in partnership with the City of Quebec, in association with Le Rendez-Vous Naval de Quebec to take a fleet of forty vessels across the North Atlantic Ocean and mark the 150th anniversary of the Canadian Confederation through its founders and founding provinces

Whether you are a vessel operator looking for an exciting programme; a potential crew member dreaming of a sailing adventure; a business looking for a unique opportunity; or a person who simply loves to see Tall Ships – you are all invited to be part of the Rendez-Vous 2017 Tall Ships Regatta.

The event is a significant opportunity for sail training and Tall Ships, with an anticipated 3,000 trainees taking part in the event.

Guest Port Programmes

The Guest Port Programmes are an opportunity for the fleet and trainees taking part in this unique Transatlantic event to explore the maritime provinces of Newfoundland, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island and New Brunswick, as well as the provinces of Quebec and Ontario.

 


Race dates


Royal Greenwich, UK Thursday 13 to Sunday 16 April

Race 1 (Torbay, UK) Wednesday 19 April

Sines, Portugal Saturday 29 April to Monday 1 May

Race 2 Monday 1 May

Bermuda Thursday 1 June to Tuesday 6 June

Race 3 Tuesday 6 June

Boston, USA Saturday 17 to Thursday 22 June 

Race 4 Thursday 22 June 

Southern Gulf Guest Ports Friday 30 June to Monday 3 July 

Northern Gulf Guest Ports   Friday 7 July to Sunday 9 July 

St Lawrence River Ports Friday 14 July to Sunday 16 July 

Great Lakes Flotilla Friday 30 June to Monday 17 July 

Quebec City, Canada Tuesday 18 July to Sunday 23 July 

Outport Programme Friday 28 July to Sunday 20 August

Halifax, Canada Friday 28 July to Monday 31 July 

Race 5 Monday 31 July 
Le Havre, France Thursday 31 August to Sunday 3 September

Visit RDV2017.com for more information. 






You can find out all you need to know about getting involved with sail training by visiting our new website www.sailonboard.com.